I Won’t Even Start – David Choi


I Won’t Even Start
David Choi

Click More For The Lyrics

What happened
after last summer
when we broke up
in September

I haven’t seen you
Feels like a long time
Sometimes it still hurts
But I always get by

I still got a piece of you under my skin
Its always there no matter where Ive been

So if I ever see you on the street
Ill pretend that I didn’t see
And turn my face
No use in small talk anyways

Because if I look into your eyes
Then Ill have to say goodbye
And that’ll break my heart
So I wont even start
I wont even start

I wish you luck
And I wish it true
That’s the best
I can do for you

Coz you’ll probably find love
In someone new
I have to let go
Yeah its hard to do

So if I run into you with your arm by his side
Just know it’ll cut me like a knife

So if I ever see you on the street
Ill pretend that I didn’t see
And turn my face
No use in small talk anyways

Because if I look into your eyes
Then Ill have to say goodbye
And that’ll break my heart
So I wont even start
I wont even start

About this Video:

CAST
David Choi – Himself
Lana McKissack – Ex Girlfriend http://www.youtube.com/lanamckissack
Anna Schnaitter – Stylist/1st Shopping Friend
Tanya Chisholm – 2ndShopping Friend 2
1st Bball Friend – Peter Yim
2nd Bball Friend – Shane Warren http://www.youtube.com/shanewarren0
New Boyfriend – Daniel Chun
1st Bar Friend – Sam Juhn
2nd Bar Friend – Chester See http://www.youtube.com/Chestersee

CLOSING SONG
Love – David Choi

Some WARDROBE PROVIDED by:
http://www.areyouaniceguy.com

*made w/ no crew and no budget. Just friends trying to make something good. =)

Directors’ concept:
For those that didn’t get it totally, here’s the full concept behind the video.
David and Lana are both sitting in this white room. We also show them going on with the rest of their lives (hanging out w/ friends, shopping, meeting new people) but they are still always in this room together. The idea is that, no matter where we go and how we move on in life, we’re still always somehow connected to that special someone we were with, in a frozen place and time. In this video, that place is the white room; and here in this place, David explains (sings) to Lana that if he were to see her again, he wouldn’t try to talk to her.

Towards the end of the video, we see them switch positions as well (David was on the right, at the end he’s on the left). We also show each of them revisiting each other’s locations. (Lana went to the bball court, David went to the salon, etc). This could imply that maybe they did try to find each other again, but missed. Now in this suspended white room, he gives up, and she watches him go.

About Princess Hyori
I am just a girl living in a really strange and unfair world. But I am trying to do my best to be happy and contented with my life.

Leave a Reply

